Future rate increase.....

Announcement Board - Please check this forum often!
Steve
Site Admin

Future rate increase.....

Post by Steve »

and no, it won't effect your current recurring subscription if you are already a member ;)

I've been debating this for a few months now but because of increased cost from the network operating center where the server DF is maintained on plus the plan on moving to a bit of a more robust system it's no longer going to be the same $1/mo it has been for years. The change will more than likely take place this Sunday(so if you aren't a member yet and have been thinking about it now's the time) and it will $2 for 6 months and $20 for 12 months...having tiered pricing like that makes a bit more sense to me.

And again, if you are currently subscribed your current subscription rate won't change. If your current subscription expires which normally occurs due to the subscription itself being cancelled at some point and you need to resubscribe(there is normally a two week window between a subscription expiring and a user being completely removed)with the same username you will still be presented with the same $1/month option; if you are completely removed from from DF where your username no longer exists due to a subscription expiration and not renewing within that time frame then you would need to start over at the new price point. How subscriptions work can be found at the FAQ at http://www.doll-fan.com/kb/3/ for those who have not perused it yet.

Anyway, feel free to post your questions/concerns if you have any.

thanks,
Steve

btw, I'm probably going to be doing a fairly large board update here in a bit. If you see any funkiness it is more than likely due to that. I'll post when I'm done.
Loves of My Life
Van & Hudson
Benjamin & Margaret
KrisC

Re: Future rate increase.....

Post by KrisC »

Makes sense to me!
Thanks for having this board. It's a wonderful place to have and come too!
Suzanne

Post by Suzanne »