New to doll fan and new to sculpting

This section is for all our talented ladies who wish to share their OOAK gifts with others.
Yvonne

New to doll fan and new to sculpting

Post by Yvonne »

Hello everyone :hi ya: I am new to doll fan look forward to being part of the forum. This is my first attempt at sculpting it is a preemie size head and sorry the clay is very dirty I have just been picking it up when I have some time to spare. I would appreciate any feedback ...am I wasting my time :bash: or do you think I might eventually get the hang of this. Any tips or criticism kindly accepted. Thanks for looking Yvonne
Lisa L

Re: New to doll fan and new to sculpting

Post by Lisa L »

Welcome to DF! It is so nice to have you here. You have come to the right place. I am not a sculptor, but I have been around a while. SOOOO........I have to say that I think your baby looks wonderful. It looks HUMAN! That's the first HUGE step! LOL! It also looks "babyish". Know what I mean? Some don't. I think you have bright future in it. Can't believe this is your first. Good job!
Pat in Alabama

Post by Pat in Alabama »

Welcome to DF. You will love the ladies here. Lots of beautiful babies to admire on here also.
Hugs,
Pat
Wishing you a blessed day.
NancyWdollielover

Post by NancyWdollielover »

:hi ya:
Welcome to doll-fan!
and congrats on your head-I think it looks really good :toast:
Nancy :D
jacque123

Post by jacque123 »

A BIG Welcome to Doll-Fan, Yvonne. You definitely have a talent for this sculpting. Keep up the fantastic work!
Rhonda Junebird Nursery

Post by Rhonda Junebird Nursery »

Hi Yvonne! You certainly have sculpting talent so keep going! I have sculpted a few babies and they look more like aliens (and not on purpose :lol: ).
Debras Doll Designs

Post by Debras Doll Designs »

:D Welcome Yvonne! It looks as though you're on your way to becoming a great artist!
sherrys little pipsqueaks

Post by sherrys little pipsqueaks »