I NEED SERIOUS ADVICE! PLEASE HELP!

#1 Rule - Play Nice PLEASE!!
#2 Rule - This is not a forum for sales or wanted....please keep it to just general doll discussion.
Adaberny

I NEED SERIOUS ADVICE! PLEASE HELP!

Post by Adaberny »

I have just had my scarlett sell for buy it now price ($1,100) while the bid was still on going. She had a lot of attention and was very excited, but I was shocked to have someone buy her so quickly, yet alone at buy it now price...This is my very first time listong and selling a baby on ebay. The seller has 280+ positive feedback, none negative, as a buyer...She is asking questions about the baby and is very kind.. However, I have seen so many different types of scams, and am very overprotective when it comes to selling a baby... So please, I need advice from my dolly sisters, who have had more years of experience than I, selling on eBay! Please give me advice on how I should now proceed, I will appreciate it so much..
Susan Cornelius

Re: I NEED SERIOUS ADVICE! PLEASE HELP!

Post by Susan Cornelius »

As soon as you have received payment via pay pal - ship her through ebay - (print shipping label) to the address they show - if you are all set up for shipping its very easy. If you aren't - its ok to buy at the post office just be sure you post the tracking number on ebay. Send her insured for the full amount - anything over $600 will require a signature, you don't need to pay extra for that. After this you are covered by paypal protection.
You will be safe going through ebay and pay pal. In the case there is a charge back, all you have to do is provide your documents and pay pal will protect you. I've been selling 17 years - never had a problem that didn't get resolved (and that wasn't my dolly sales - it was a pocket watch sale for my dad). Pay pal protected us.
Jenny

Post by Jenny »